Florida Sports Industry Partners

DEVELOPING LASTING PARTNERSHIPS

REGIONAL INDUSTRY PARTNERS

Florida Sports Foundation recognizes the following organizations that promote and develop sports in their local areas as industry partners.

For additional information about partnership opportunities with the Florida Sports Foundation, or information on Florida’s Sports Industry Partners, please contact Jason Hendrix at jhendrix@flasports.com.

WHATEVER THE SPORT, FLORIDA PROBABLY HAS IT. WHATEVER THE EVENT, FLORIDA HAS PROBABLY HOSTED IT.

Florida’s climate and environment enhance the enjoyment of the state’s amazing year-round mix of professional, amateur and recreational sporting activities that make Florida the leader in sports destinations worldwide. National and international sporting events abound in Florida and the expertise in hosting such events lies within the state’s 27 regional sports commissions. Take a tour of Florida – the world’s premier sports destination and get to know each of Florida’s sports regions where all the action really happens.

Bradenton Area Sports Commission
Sean Walter, Director of Sports
1 Haben Boulevard
Palmetto, Florida 34221
(941) 742-4051
sean.walter@bacvb.com
www.bradentonareasportscommission.com

Broward County Sports Development
Carol Hudson, Sports Development Director
Saskia Fisher, Sales Manager, Sports
101 NE 3rd Avenue, Suite 100
Fort Lauderdale, FL 33301
(954) 767-2470 FAX: (954) 765-4467
chudson@broward.org
sfisher@broward.org
www.sunny.org/sports

Citrus County Sports Development
John Pricher, Director
915 N. Suncoast Blvd
Crystal River, FL 34429
(352) 794-5506 FAX: (352) 794-5507
john.pricher@visitcitrus.com
www.citrusbocc.com

Columbia County Sports Commission
Paula Vann, Executive Director
Alden Rosner, Sports Marketing Director
971 W. Duval Street, Suite 145
Lake City, FL 32055
(386) 758-1367 FAX: (386) 758-1311
pvann@columbiacountyfla.com
arosner@columbiacountyfla.com

www.columbiacountyfla.com

Daytona Beach Area Convention & Visitors Bureau
Tara Hamburger, Sales & Sports Marketing Mgr.
Amber Tischler, Office Coordinator
126 East Orange Avenue
Daytona Beach, FL 32114
(386) 255-0415 ext. 138
thamburger@daytonabeach.com
atischler@daytonabeach.com
www.daytonabeach.com

Emerald Coast Convention & Vistors Bureau
Stacey Young, Community & Media Relations Strategist
1540 Miracle Strip Parkway SE
Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548
(850) 609-5389
slyoung@myokaloosa.com
www.emeraldcoastfl.com

Gainesville Sports Commission
Joleen Cacciatore, Executive Director
300 East University Avenue, Suite 100
Gainesville, FL 32601
(352) 338-9300 FAX: (352) 338-0600
jcacciatore@gainesvillesportscommission.com
www.gainesvillesportscommission.com

Greater Miami Convention and Visitors Bureau
Jose Sotolongo, Director, Sports Tourism
Mathew Ratner, Associate Director Sports Tourism
701 Brickell Avenue, Suite 2700
Miami, FL 33131
(305) 818-7188 FAX: (305) 819-2545
jsotolongo@gmcvb.com
mratner@gmcvb.com
www.miamisports.org

Greater Orlando Sports Commission
Jason Siegel, CEO
Jennifer Lastik, Vice President, Events
400 West Church Street, Suite 205
Orlando, FL 32801
(407) 648-0033 FAX: (407) 649-2072
jsiegel@greaterorlandosports.com
jlastik@greaterorlandosports.com
http://www.greaterorlandosports.com

Jacksonville Sports Council
Rick Catlett, President – Gator Bowl Sports
Tom Norton, VP Events and Operations
One Gator Bowl Boulevard
Jacksonville, FL 32202
(904) 798-5981
rick@taxslayerbowl.com
Tom@jaxsports.com
JAXSPORTS.com

Kissimmee Sports Commission
John Poole, Sports Sales Manager
Debby Guertin, Director, Event Services
215 Celebration Place, #200
Celebration, FL 34747
(407) 742-8238
jpoole@experiencekissimmee.com
dguertin@experiencekissimmee.com
www.kissimmeesports.com

Lee County Sports Development
Jeff Mielke, Executive Director
Gary Ewen, Business Development Manager
2201 Second Street, Suite 501
Ft. Myers, FL 33901
(239) 533-LCSD (5273) FAX: (239) 485-3111
jmielke@leegov.com
gewen@leegov.com
www.leecountysports.org

Naples, Marco Island, Everglades Convention and Visitors Bureau 
Ed Caum, Deputy Director, Tourism/Sports Marketing
Jeffrey John, Senior Sports Marketing Manager
(239) 252-5703 Cell (239) 456-1288
2660 N. Horseshoe Drive, #105
Naples, FL 34104
(239) 252-5703 FAX: (239) 252-2404
Ed.Caum@colliercountyfl.gov
jeffrey.john@colliercountyfl.gov
sportsinparadise.com

Ocala/Marion County Visitors & Convention Bureau
Corry Locke, Sports Marketing Specialist
Loretta Shaffer, Executive Director
112 North Magnolia Ave.
Ocala, FL 34475
(352) 438-2839 FAX: (352) 438-2801
corry.locke@marioncountyfl.org
loretta.shaffer@marioncountyfl.org
sports.ocalamarion.com/

Orlando North Seminole County Sports
Danny Trosset, Director of Sports Tourism
3450 East Lake Mary Boulevard
Sanford, FL 32773
407-919-8923
dtrosset@seminolecountyfl.gov
www.playorlandonorth.com

Palm Beach County Sports Commission
George Linley, Executive Director
Kris Pursell, Director of Event Operations
2195 Southern Blvd., Suite 520
West Palm Beach, FL 33406
(561) 233-3180 FAX: (561) 233-3125
glinley@palmbeachsports.com
kpursell@palmbeachsports.com
www.palmbeachsports.com

Palm Coast and the Flagler Beaches
Matt Dunn, Executive Director
120 Airport Road, Suite 3
Palm Coast, Florida 32164
(386) 313-4230
mdunn@visitflagler.com
www.visitflagler.com

Panama City Beach Convention & Visitors Bureau
Richard Sanders, Vice-President Sports/Special Events
Chris O’Brien, Director Sports & Special Events
17001 Panama City Beach Parkway
Panama City Beach, FL 32413
(850) 233-5070 FAX: (850) 233-5072
rsanders@visitpanamacitybeach.com
cobrien@visitpanamacitybeach.com
www.playpanamacitybeach.com

Pasco County Sports Commission
Pasco County Office of Tourism
Adam Thomas, Tourism Director
Consuelo Sanchez, Tourism Program Manager
8731 Citizens Drive, Suite 135
New Port Richey, FL 34654
727-847-8129 (O)
www.visitpasco.net
athomas@pascocountyfl.net
cbsanchez@pascocountyfl.net
tourism@pascocountyfl.net

Pensacola Sports 
Ray Palmer, President and CEO
Sally Garst, Director of Operations
101 West Main Street
Pensacola, FL 32502
(850) 434-2800 FAX: (850) 432-4237
rpalmer@pensacolasports.org
sgarst@pensacolasports.org
www.pensacolasports.org

Polk County Sports Marketing
Mark Jackson, Director of Tourism & Sports
Marc Zimmerman, Sales & Events Manager
2701 Lake Myrtle Road
Auburndale, FL 33823
(863) 551-4750 FAX: (863) 551-4740
mark@centralfloridasports.com
zimm@centralfloridasports.com
www.centralfloridasports.com

Punta Gorda / Englewood Beach Visitor & Convention Bureau
Sean Doherty, Sales & Sports Marketing Manager
18500 Murdock Circle, Ste. B104
Port Charlotte, FL 33948
(941) 743-1900 FAX: (941) 764-4932
sean.doherty@charlottecountyfl.gov
www.PureFloridaSports.com

Santa Rosa County Board of County Commissioners
Julie Morgan, Tourist Development Director
Nicole Dees, Tourist Information Specialist
8543 Navarre Parkway
Navarre, FL 32566
(850) 981-8900
julie@santarosa.fl.gov
nicoled@santarosa.fl.gov
www.santarosa.fl.gov

Sarasota County Sports Commission
Shelby Connett, Director of Sports
Sarah Thomas, Sports Sales Manager
1777 Main Street, Suite 302
Sarasota, FL 34236
(941) 955-0991, ext. 116 FAX: (941) 955-1929
sconnett@visitsarasota.org
sthomas@visitsarasota.org
www.visitsarasota.com/sarasota-county-sports-commission

Florida’s Space Coast Office of Tourism
Tom Bartosek, Sales & Visitor Information Mgr,
430 Brevard Avenue, #150
Cocoa, FL 32922
(321) 433-4470 FAX: (321) 783-9404
tom.bartosek@visitspacecoast.com
www.VisitSpaceCoast.com

St. Petersburg/Clearwater Sports & Events
Visit St. Petersburg/Clearwater (VSPC)
Tim Ramsberger, Chief Operating Officer, VSPC
Sarah Kirchberg, Sr. Business Development Mgr.
8200 Bryan Dairy Road, Suite 200
Largo, FL 33777
727-464-7242 (O)
727-309-8503 (Sarah Cell)
Tim@visitspc.com
Sarah@visitspc.com
www.sportsspc.com

Tallahassee Sports Council
Amanda Heidecker, Director
106 East Jefferson Street
Tallahassee, FL 32301
(850) 606-2313FAX: (850) 606-2304
Joe Piotrowski, Assistant Director
HeideckerA@leoncountyfl.gov
PiotrowskiJ@leoncountyfl.gov
www.VisitTallahassee.com

Tampa Bay Sports Commission
Rob Higgins, Executive Director
Jason Aughey, Senior Director
201 North Franklin Street, Suite 2900
Tampa, FL 33602
(813) 342-4076 FAX: (813) 218-3375
RHiggins@TampaBaySports.org
JAughey@TampaBaySports.org
www.tampabaysports.org

Treasure Coast Sports Commission
Rick Hatcher, Executive Director
Ryan Strickland, Director of Business
Tradition Field
527 NW Peacock Blvd
Port St. Lucie, FL 34986
(772) 871-5458 FAX: (772) 871-5426
rhatcher@treasurecoastsports.org
rstrickland@treasurecoastsports.org
www.treasurecoastsports.org

Visit Orlando Sports
Larry Henrichs, COO/CFO
6277 Sea Harbor Drive, Suite 400
Orlando, FL 32821
(407) 363-5829 FAX: (407) 370-5022
larry.henrichs@visitorlando.com
www.visitorlando.com