Our Team

Angela A. Suggs

President & CEOasuggs@flasports.com
850-488-8347

Jacqueline Hightower

Director of Executive Affairsjhightower@flasports.com
850-298-6638

Charlotte Cowen

Director of Administrative Affairsccowen@flasports.com
850-922-8805

Nick Gandy

Director of Communicationsngandy@flasports.com
850-488-1422

Michael Washington

Director of Eventsmwashington@flasports.com
727-724-3082 ext. 241

Amanda Capone

Event Manageracapone@flasports.com
727-724-3082, ext 256

Orenthious (OJ) Hill

Event Coordinatorojhill@flasports.com
850-410-5286

Travis Yeckring

Event Coordinatortyeckring@flasports.com
850-298-6628

Michelle Roque

Finance & Grants Coordinatormroque@flasports.com
850-298-6637

Leeza Lucas

Finance Internllucas@flasports.com
850-298-6633

Florida Senior Games Sport Directors
Archery: Tim Austin, Gainesville
Bag Toss: United Bag Toss League
Basketball 3-on-3 & Basketball Shooting: Richard Blalock, Town of Tioga
Billiards: Bill Turechek, The Villages
Bowling: Bob Peters, Lehigh Acres
Cycling: Felix Hernandez, Orlando
Golf: Frank Anderson, Gainesville
Horseshoes: Ron Deckard, Clearwater
Lawn Bowls: Clearwater Lawn Bowls Club
Powerlifting: Richard Ficca, Clearwater
Racquetball: Jean Trimble, Orlando
Shuffleboard: Glenn Monroe, Lakeland
Swimming: Ron Collins, Clearwater
Table Tennis: Brad Woodington, Lakeland
Tai Chi: Morris Sullivan, Deland
Track & Field & 1500 Racewalk: Tony Tussing, Deland
Volleyball: Gayle Collins, Mt. Dora

Sunshine State Games Sport Directors
Archery: Tim Austin, Gainesville
Artistic Roller Skating: Dave Hankerson, Maitland
Badminton: Dave Zarco, Miami
Basketball: Dave Stirt, Gainesville
Canoe/Kayak: John Edwards, St. Petersburg
Fencing: Brian Harper, Gainesville
Figure Skating: Betty Stark, Coral Springs
Judo: Fred Hand, Tallahassee
Karate: Jason Sorgi, Gainesville
Lacrosse : Bo Lamon, Pompano Beach
Powerlifting: Richard Ficca, Clearwater
Racquetball: Jean Trimble, Orlando
Rowing: Martyn Dennis, Orlando
Swimming: Makos Aquatic Club of Gainesville
Synchronized Swimming: Lorraine Valerino, Lakeland
Table Tennis: Brad Woodington, Lakeland
Taekwondo: Master James White, Tampa
Track & Field: Jacques Raphael, Belleview
Ultimate: Kristin Deffler, Davie
Water Polo: Dan Hayes, Orlando
Weightlifting: Rich Lansky, Sarasota